COLUMBUS GARDEN RAILWAY SOCIETY

 The Columbus Garden Railway Society (CGRS) is a unique,  organization whose goals are to have fun with garden railroading and the sharing of information. We have no formal organization, constitution or by-laws. We are simply an informal gathering of people interested in gardening and railroading. Our only rule is the 10-foot rule, which loosely translates to "If it looks good from 10 feet away, then it is good enough". 

Membership in the Columbus Garden Railway Society (CGRS) is open to anyone. While the name of our organization refers to garden railroading, ownership of a garden railroad is not necessary. Many of our members have a G-scale railroad in their garden or yard, others may have one in their basement or other room of their home, and yet others may choose to not have one at all. That is not important. What is important is that all of our members share a common interest in the hobby.

Benefits of Columbus Garden Railway Society (CGRS) membership include an informative monthly newsletter (sample newsletter), monthly meetings at host railroads, the multi-club tour, and the fall foliage trip. Meetings may include presentations or clinics on various aspects of modeling, gardening, railroading, electronics, or controls. Guests are always welcome. For more information go to the membership page or contact the Columbus Garden Railway Society (CGRS) membership at membership@thecgrs.org








We run trains in the garden

Who's who in CGRS

Newsletter related business, articles and classified ads
 
JoAnne Hamblin
newsletter@thecgrs.org
Principal Business Contact
Bill Logan
business@thecgrs.org
 
 Bills and Invoices
Cecil Easterday
bills@thecgrs.org
 Meeting hosts
Bob Duggan
meetings@thecgrs.org
Membership
Bob Collins
membership@thecgrs.org 
Address Changes
Bob Collins
addresschange@thecgrs.org
 
Portable Layout
Doug Kruest
layout@thecgrs.org 
 General Information
Wayne Beedle
info@thecgrs.org
 Webmaster
Wayne Beedle
webmaster@thecgrs.org
 

CGRS Event Schedule

   
 Month/Day  Day/Time What/Where 
   
 Nov 16  Thur 7:30  News Table Meeting : Hills
 Nov 18  Sat  EnterTRAINment outing
 Dec 21  Thur 7:30  News Table Meeting : Wall's
 Dec 29  Fri 6:00  Christmas Party : Easterday's
     
   2018  
     
 Jan 18  Thur 7:30  News Table Meeting:
 Jan 28  Sun 2:00  CGRS Monthly Meeting:
 Feb 16  Thur 7:30  News Table Meeting:
 Feb 26  Sat 6:00  Annual Banquet: Worthington Hills Country Club

Guests are always WELCOME

Have you hosted a meeting this year?

We're looking for future meeting hosts

Preference is given to those who have not previously hosted a CGRS meeting


Contact Bob Duggan to host a meeting at meetings@thecgrs.org

Webmaster at webmaster@thecgrs.org